Your venue is accessed with your unique Skedda URL or share-link. When you're logged in to Skedda you'll find it in the browser's URL bar and looks like https://skedstudios.skedda.com.


Your Access and Visibility settings will determine what logged-out users see and if they can book. Review the article 'Access and Visibility' and check over your settings, then read on! We'll look at the invite options based on your access and visibility settings.

Case 1: Public can both view and book

If you've chosen for your venue URL to be public and to take bookings from anyone, then you can simply share your venue's unique URL / share link (e.g., https://skedstudios.skedda.com). Visitors can then just click to make a new booking, and we'll ask for their email address. If they are not already on your user list, we'll register them as they complete their first booking.

In both cases, the new user is automatically added to your user list and sent an email to complete their login. They can create a password or create a social login with Google, Twitter, Facebook or Microsoft. Easy!

Case 2: Public can view, but booking requires an invitation

If you've chosen for your venue URL to be public, but that only invited users can book, then you must invite those users that you want to be able to book.

Logged-out viewers will be able to see the scheduler, however, if they attempt to book they will not be able to register themselves. Only invited users will be able to login. 

You can segment invited users with booking rights and invited users without booking rights using user tags. More information on user tags can be found in this section: User Tags.

Side note:  your venue contact details are displayed, keep these updated from the venue setting basics area!

Case 3: Private venue for both viewing and booking

If you've chosen for your venue URL to be private, then you must invite users to both look and book. Your venue's scheduler is hidden behind the Skedda login page.

You can segment invited users with booking rights and invited users without booking rights using user tags. More information on user tags can be found in this section: User Tags.

The private venue option is a PRO Pack feature.

How do I invite users to Skedda?

There are two ways to add users to Skedda from your Users list. Note that adding users to Skedda is only necessary with some access settings, and if you are planning to use user tags. Check your access and visibility settings and the previous text if you are not sure!

1. Manually add a user

Add the user's details and optionally give them custom-created user tags. For more information on user tags, click into the next article: User Tags.

The user will be sent an email invitation, inviting them to complete their login. All that's involved is agreeing to Skedda's software terms and privacy policy (and your own custom terms if you decide to include them), and creating a password or using an existing social login (Google, Twitter, Facebook or Microsoft).

Remember, by using this approach you must have permission from the user to add their personal contact details to Skedda (this is stated in our venue terms). For this reason, we generally recommend the second option, which also happens to be much less manual work!

2. Send the registration / invitation link

Click on the invite button, copy and paste the link, and share it with an unlimited number of individuals (via email, SMS, webpage, community platform etc.)

Optionally select one or more user tags, so individuals register with the booking permissions and access that you create for user tags. For more information on user tags, click into the next article: User Tags.

To see what the user sees when they click on the invitation link, just log out and follow the link yourself!

Inviting your users, it’s that easy!

Did this answer your question?