Click into Venue Settings > Access and Visibility.

This area allows you to shape 1) who can view your scheduler, 2) who can book, and 3) what they see.

Public

Public means your scheduler is visible to anyone who visits your venue's URL (something like https://skedstudios.skedda.com).

Private

Private means your venue's URL is protected by a login. Only individuals on your users list (i.e. those added by an admin, or those who follow an invitation link) are able to login and view your scheduler. Privacy is a PRO feature.

Everyone who can view can also book

This option allows bookings from those who can view your schedule (as chosen under “Who can view the schedule”). If you are set to public view and allow anyone who can view to book, this means that you allow bookings from the public!

Only users with one or more of the following tags can book

This setting allows you to specify that only those users having one or more of a certain set of tags can create bookings. If you choose this option and select no tags, this means that only Admins can create bookings for users.

Users see the basics of other bookings

This is the default setting and allows Regular users to see booking times and spaces only.

Users can see the basics as well as booking holder and title information

This setting allows Regular users to see the booking times, spaces and also the holder's name/organization (if supplied), and booking title. This is a PRO setting.

Testing your chosen access settings

The quickest and easiest way is to open a private browsing window (also known as private window) and copy in you venue's URL (https://yourvenue.skedda.com). What you see here is what everyone will see when they visit!

Test out your access and visibility settings right away. These settings will define how your venue account operates, so give them a bit of attention and reach out to us if we can help.

Did this answer your question?