Admins can remove a booking from the day, month and list view.
Click the chevron at the top-right of the desired booking block and choose the Remove booking option. If the booking is a repeating booking, you can choose whether you would like to remove the individual occurrence or the entire series.
If the booking has a holder and you have notifications enabled, the holder will be notified of the booking cancellation by email.
For non-admin users, the process of removing a booking is similar and also available from the day, month and list views.
If you have a cancellation lock-in set up, the user cannot cancel it if it is locked-in.
If you have online payments set up on the upfront approach, the user cannot cancel it if it's already paid for.
Ending a booking early as a Non-admin user
If the booking is currently in progress and the venue's cancellation/end-early policy allows it, the non-admin booking holder will also see the option to "end early". This truncates their booking and makes the remaining time available for others.
For information on cancelling paid bookings, refer to the Online Payments frequently asked questions area.